Assembly honors UW-Whitewater football

State Representative Andy jorgensen of Milton plans to welcome a contingent of UW-Whitewater Students, coaches, and adminsitrators to the Assembly Chambers Thursday.  Jorgensen, alongside State Senator Tim Cullen of Janesville, will honor the Warhawks football team with Assembly Joint Resolition 84.  The honor notes the Warhawks win of the National Collegiate Athletic Association Division III Football national Championship title.  UW-Whiteater has been a national champ in football for five of the past seven years.