YWCA Rock County names Women of Distinction


The YWCA Rock County announces the recipients of the 45th annual Women of Distinction awards. This year’s honorees include, SHINE Medical Technologies Engineer Abbey Donahue, United Way Blackhawk Region CEO and President Mary Fanning-Penny, Beloit City Clerk Lori Stottler, Beloit Schools Spanish Teacher Dr. Evelyn Galindo, and UW-Whitewater Inclusive Excellence Lecturer Dr. Marijuana Pepsi Vandyck. YWCA Executive Director Angela Moore says each one of the recipients tackle key issues facing women and girls in Rock County and give back to their communities. The recipients will be honored during a Gala on April 23rd. This year’s Young Woman of Distinction is Janesville Craig High School student Gabriella Petruzzello.